vovafarm.blogg.se

Techtool pro 7 demo
Techtool pro 7 demo










techtool pro 7 demo
  1. Techtool pro 7 demo upgrade#
  2. Techtool pro 7 demo portable#
  3. Techtool pro 7 demo Pc#

Carefully lift off the protective strip and place to one side.Ħ. Using a suitable screwdriver, undo the three retaining screws that hold the metal strip around the edge of the battery compartment.ĥ.

techtool pro 7 demo

Lift out the battery and place to one side.Ĥ.

techtool pro 7 demo

Lie the Macbook upside down and unlock the battery with a suitable coin.ģ. Back up all your data to an external drive, then shut down the computer.Ģ. The process is applicable to all white and black Macbooks.ġ. You'll need a suitable coin, a Phillips 00 screwdriver and a Torx T7 screwdriver. I've provided step‑by‑step instructions below if you'd like to do the same, but one word of warning if you're thinking of following the procedure described: do check with your vendor as to whether your remaining warranty will be affected. Installation took about 10 minutes (including initialisation of the disk) and the performance is stunning. I'm happy to report that the installation procedure this time was pretty much painless, and the test results are very gratifying indeed. Enough was enough! I decided to attempt a drive transplant once again, with a new Seagate Momentus 7200 320GB model running at 7200rpm. This left me red‑faced at a Logic training event where I didn't have any content to demonstrate the program, having forgotten to take the external drive along. For example, I had installed Logic's loops and samples library on the Lacie, as there was not enough room on the internal drive.

Techtool pro 7 demo portable#

The 500GB Lacie D2 Quadra I initially purchased as a backup drive fast became an integral part of my previously portable system. When purchased, that size seemed generous, but recently I have had to rely on an external drive to support the increasing amounts of data required by modern music production. My current laptop is a late 2006 2GHz Core Duo 2 Macbook with 2GB RAM and a stock 80GB Toshiba hard drive that runs at 5400rpm. In all, I ended up taking over 30 photographs of the process, and combined with the fact that the promised track counts were never achieved, and that the cooling fan never switched off again, this meant that the article detailing the process that I'd proposed to Sound On Sound never happened! Until now… Drive Time Rob Collier on YouTube, to find out what these guys really do - I must admit that this is the only time I have heard a shout‑out to Presonus in a rap lyric!). Although I did succeed in installing the replacement drive, the complexity of the process, involving a credit card at one point to 'jemmy' open the case, left me in awe of the guys who work in Apple's repair shops (check out Sniper Twins feat.

Techtool pro 7 demo upgrade#

At the time, an upgrade to 60GB seemed appropriate, and the 7200rpm model I chose would surely give me unheard‑of audio track counts for a laptop.

Techtool pro 7 demo Pc#

The last time I thought I might try and upgrade the hard drive in a laptop was in 2003, when the 20GB drive in my iBook G3 (sporting a 600 MHz Power PC processor - feel the burn!) was under a little strain. With the increasing size of audio files and high‑quality sample libraries, a Macbook hard drive that seemed capacious just a couple of years ago may now be straining at the seams - but swapping it for a bigger one is easier than you might think.












Techtool pro 7 demo